MPA Awards

MPA Award Categories

Distinguished Psychologist of the Year

The Distinguished Psychologist Award honors a psychologist who has made outstanding contributions over a number of years to psychology in Michigan.  Such contributions may be academic, applied, or otherwise reflect the qualities of dedication, competence, high ethical standards, and advocacy for the field of psychology.

Beth Clark Service Award

The Beth Clark Service Award is given to an MPA member who has demonstrated volunteerism, initiative, perseverance, integrity, selflessness, and goodwill in the service of MPA or other worthy cause related to the mission of MPA.

MPA Fellows

 A Fellow of the Michigan Psychological Association is awarded to psychologists who meet the following criteria and are interested and engaged in the advancement of psychology as a science and as a profession

MPA President Award

The President’s Award honors an individual, a group of individuals or an organization for outstanding contributions to MPA or the field of psychology in Michigan.  Contributions may be professional, academic, political, financial, organizational or for other reasons.