Distinguished Psychologist Award

The Distinguished Psychologist Award honors a psychologist who has made outstanding contributions over a number of years to psychology in Michigan.  Such contributions may be academic, applied, or otherwise reflect the qualities of dedication, competence, high ethical standards, and advocacy for the field of psychology.  A psychologist eligible for the Distinguished Psychologist Award must reside in Michigan, be a member of good standing in MPA, be nominated by a member in good standing in MPA, be considered by his/her peers as having made outstanding contributions to psychology in Michigan.  An outstanding contribution may include distinct and extraordinary accomplishments with recognizable impacts providing advance in enabling, understanding, or communicating key psychological issues during the past five-year period.  For more information or to submit a nomination contact Dr. Debra Smith, MPA Foundation President at dls40@aol.com.  


Previous winners of the MPA Distinguished Psychologist Award

Jeffery Andert, Ph.D.
Steven Ceresnie, Ph.D.
Lyle Danuloff, Ph.D.
Joy Wolfe Ensor, Ph.D.
Larry Friedberg, Ph.D.
Jack Haynes, Ph.D.
Josephine Johnson, Ph.D.
George H. Kates, Ph.D.
Judith Kovach, Ph.D.
Louis Post, Ph.D.
Arthur Robin, Ph.D.
Debra Smith, Psy.D.
Dane Ver Merris, Ed.D.