Beth Clark Service Award

The Beth Clark Service Award is given to a Michigan Psychological Association (MPA) member who has demonstrated volunteerism, initiative, perseverance, integrity, selflessness, and goodwill in the service of MPA or other worthy causes related to the mission of MPA.  A psychologist eligible for the Beth Clark Service Award must reside in Michigan, be a member in good standing of the MPA, be nominated by a member in good standing of MPA, and be considered by his or her peers as a person exhibiting the qualities outlined in the criteria.  Nominations are accepted with a supporting statement of 250-500 words identifying the basis for the nomination and specifying how the candidate meets the criteria for the award.  Please submit nominations or seek more information by email to Dr. Debra Smith, MPA Foundation President at 


Previous winners of the MPA Beth Clark Service Award

Steven Ceresnie, Ph.D.
Carol Ellstein, Ph.D.
Larry Friedberg, Ph.D.
Stacey Gedeon, Psy.D.
Jack Haynes, Ph.D.
Josephine Johnson, Ph.D.
Lawrence Perlman, Ph.D.
Carol Schwartz, Ph.D.
Kristin Sheridan, Ph.D.
Susan Silk, Ph.D.
Debra Smith, Psy.D.
Krishna Stiliano, Ph.D.
James Windell, M.A.